January 18, 2024

Congressional Sportsmen’s Foundation Announces the Appointment of Three New Board Members for 2024

January 18, 2024 (Washington, D.C.) Jason Hornady of Hornady Manufacturing, Inc., Jason Vanderbrink of Vista Outdoor Inc., and Brian Luoma to join CSF’s Board of Directors. The Congressional Sportsmen’s Foundation (CSF),  the nation’s most effective outdoor advocacy organization, announced today the appointment of three new members to the Board of Directors (Board); Jason Hornady of Hornady Manufacturing, Inc., Jason Vanderbrink of Vista Outdoor Inc., and Brian Luoma who recently retired as CEO of the Westervelt Company. CSF’s Board of Directors is composed of a diverse mix of outdoor industry leaders with deep experience in hunting, angling, recreational shooting, and conservation that will help guide the Foundation’s continued efforts in developing and defending policies that protect and advance our nation’s outdoor traditions.

“I have had the honor of being involved with this organization for nearly 20 years, including serving time on the Board,” said Board Chairman Richard Childress. “What this organization does for America’s sportsmen and women is immeasurable and is a testament to the strength of the industry representation serving on this Board. I look forward to helping CSF continue their charge through Board engagement because, without CSF, there may not be a world where hunting, fishing, recreational shooting, and trapping exist.”

“We are excited to expand our Board with three new members who will bring diverse expertise and insight to CSF’s mission. As CSF continues to be at the forefront leading the battle to protect and advance our outdoor traditions, it is critically important that our Board membership reflects the industry and outdoor community we serve,” said CSF President and CEO Jeff Crane. “Our nation’s 55 million sportsmen and women can rest assured knowing their outdoor passions and pursuits will continue to be protected and advanced through the strength and leadership of the CSF Board and our team of policy experts.”

Jason Hornady is Vice President of Hornady Manufacturing, Inc., a company founded by Joyce Hornady in 1949. Jason is no stranger to the CSF Board having previously served as a member from 2012 through 2020 including serving as a Chairman in 2019 and 2020; thereafter, Jason was elected to the Honorary Board. He is an avid hunter and shooter and has participated in regional and national-level shooting competitions. Jason’s passion for hunting/shooting is demonstrated by his pursuits here in North America and Internationally. During his time as a shooting industry sales professional, Jason has been fortunate to work with over 150 companies and has served on several boards representing the outdoor industry.

Jason Vanderbrink is Co-CEO of Vista Outdoor Inc., CEO of Sporting Products. He previously served as Senior Vice President of Sales for all the company’s brands. During his tenure as President of Sporting Products, Jason has driven rapid and award-winning new product innovation, oversaw the acquisition of Remington and HEVI-Shot, and demonstrated record sales and profitability. An avid outdoorsman who is passionate about hunting and shooting, Jason is a proud member of the NRA Ring of Honor and a life member of several conservation organizations.

A native of Fort Bragg, California, Brian Luoma received his bachelor’s degree in Forestry and has been a Registered Professional Forester in California since 1990.  Prior to joining The Westervelt Company, Brian held multiple positions over a 29-year career with Louisiana-Pacific Corporation ranging from forestry and procurement to structural panel manufacturing and business general management at the executive level.  Throughout his career, he has served on many Industry Association boards and committees including The American Wood Council, The Wood Products Council, Forest Resources Association, and the National Association of Forest Owners.  Brian is the current Chairman of the Softwood Lumber Board and Working Forest Initiative and a regular member of the Boone and Crockett Club, the National Wild Turkey Federation, and Ducks Unlimited.

In addition to the appointment of the three new board members, Mark Cherpes, President and CEO of FN America, has been appointed to CSF’s Honorary Board of Directors.  Mark spent six years serving as a member of the CSF Board of Directors and CSF is grateful to have Mark continue his involvement through the Honorary Board.

Leading the Board in 2024 is Richard Childress Racing Chairman and CEO Richard Childress as Chairman; Harlan Kent as Vice-Chair; Bekun, LLC and Berverst, LLC Managing Director Francisco Bergaz as Secretary; and Rather Outdoors, LLC CEO Ken Eubanks as Treasurer.

Read Full Press Release >

View All press

Back TO All

In Season


Stay current with the latest news, policy activity and how to get involved.

Sign up for Newsletters


Donate today so we can keep fighting for tomorrow!

Donate Now