June 27, 2024

DSC Foundation Recognizes Jeff Crane as the 2024 Legacy Award Winner

June 27, 2024 – Congressional Sportsmen’s Foundation President & CEO Jeff Crane was awarded the DSC Foundation’s 2024 Legacy Award at their annual Gala and Auction in Dallas on Saturday night.

The DSC Foundation Legacy Award was created to honor hunter conservationists who, through their passion and dedication, have left more than their personal mark on the past. This Award was created to recognize their many contributions to the future, and to the Legacy of Conservation Through Hunting.

“Jeff, through his career work in conservation and leadership at CSF, has ensured that our hunting heritage is both celebrated and continues,” said DSCF CEO Corey Mason. “As a conservation policy leader, Jeff clearly and frequently communicates the hunter’s role in the conservation of species and habitat.”

A lifelong outdoorsman, Jeff has led CSF since 2002. Before CSF, Jeff spent five years in the US Congress and was instrumental in establishing the Maryland legislative sportsmen’s caucus. In addition, Jeff has experience developing wildlife habitat management plans in the United States and South Africa. During his eight years in Africa, he obtained his professional hunter’s license and guided hunts for big game animals. Jeff holds a Bachelor of Arts in political science and a Master of Business Administration.

Along with CSF, Jeff served as the Chairman of the Hunting and Shooting Sports Conservation Council (HSSCC), a federal advisory council that reports to the Secretaries of Agriculture and the Interior. He is a past Chairman of the American Wildlife Conservation Partners (AWCP), the largest coalition of hunting conservation organizations. He is a Boone and Crockett member, member of DSC’s Conservation Advisory Committee, and served as Vice-Chairman of the Hunting and Wildlife Conservation Committee for the National Rifle Association (NRA). Additionally, he was a founding Board Member of the Council to Advance Hunting and the Shooting Sports.

“I want to express my gratitude and thanks for this award and this recognition. I’m truly humbled to accept this on behalf of the Congressional Sportsmen’s Foundation. DSC and CSF have been long time partners and together we are a force multiplier both for conservation and hunters across this great nation,” said CSF’s President & CEO Jeff Crane.

Previous winners include John and Chrissie Jackson, Fiona Capstick, and Mary Cabela.

Read Full Press Release >

View All press

Back TO All

In Season


Stay current with the latest news, policy activity and how to get involved.

Sign up for Newsletters


Donate today so we can keep fighting for tomorrow!

Donate Now